02-Mar-2024  Srinagar booked.net


10 Of 12 BJP MPs Who Won State Elections Resign



New Delhi: Ten out of 12 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Members of Parliament (MPs) who recently won in the assembly polls across Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, and Chhattisgarh, tendered their resignations from their Lok Sabha seats on Wednesday over speculation about a possible rejig in the union council of ministers.
The delegation, led by BJP chief JP Nadda, met with the Speaker to formally submit their resignations. Key figures among those MPs included Narendra Tomar, Prahlad Patel, Riti Pathak, Rakesh Singh, and Uday Pratap Singh from Madhya Pradesh. From Rajasthan, resignations were handed in by Rajyavardhan Rathore, Kirodi Lal Meena, and Diya Kumari. Arun Sao and Gomti Sai represented Chhattisgarh in this notable move.
However, Baba Balaknath and Renuka Singh are yet to submit their resignations.

This development comes as the BJP gears up to assume power in Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, and Madhya Pradesh, having successfully secured a majority in all three states during the recent assembly elections.